Mrs Saviour ๐Ÿ˜

“Ma, you actually look familiar to me too but, I think I have heard enough today” I said walking along. 

“it’s alright. I understand. I’m sorry about our prying nature. I promise it won’t repeat itself” she said and turned to go.

“yh thanks ” I threw across my shoulders.

******************

Mrs Dumebi felt a serious nudge in her spirit as she worked. She paused her job and looked up. 

“God, but, I tried to talk to her and you saw her response… What Lord? Try harder? Oh common… Yes Lord” she sighed heavily. “Madam, you have started this your discussion with your imaginary friend๐Ÿ™„” her colleague Tunde said. She smiled “don’t you think i’m rather too old to be accused of having an imaginery friend?” she asked. “haha madam. But ma, sorry to pry but you look worried” “I am worried. I am really worried about that young girl” “ahn, but madam, its not our business na” “don’t ever say that again, “it is not my business, it is not my business” everytime has put the world where it is today” “sorry ma” he said and mumbled under his breathe “mrs saviour” “oh… you can say whatever you like but keep in mind that you work for me, not the other way round and you are highly replaceable” she said, hissed and moved away from her desk it was time for her to take a break. “This employees are just something else” she said to herself and sighed as she sat on a sofa. It was times like this that made her miss Amaka. Amaka the sweet little girl that died of cancer. Ever since she led Amaka to Christ, the young girl made it a point of duty to lead other young girls to Christ. She would just have handed this babe over to her. Sighs. Why did she have to die so soon. She swiped open her phone and went through the pictures Amaka sent her last. She smiled as she saw Amaka’s beautiful and happy smile and kept scrolling till her eye landed on the picture of someone holding hands with Amaka that looked exactly like the girl that just left her shop. In fact, the person in the picture wore the exact top the girl wore when she came by. She gasped. 

One thought on “Mrs Saviour ๐Ÿ˜

Leave a comment